Simplification of the Procedure for Registration of Trademarks and other Intellectual Property Objects


State Agency on Intellectual Property aligned itself with the policy of the Government of the Republic of Moldova on simplifying citizens’ access to services provided by public authorities and launched the web service “Online Submission of Applications for the Registration of Intellectual Property Objects”. The purpose of the platform is to provide quality services to citizens and businesses environment in the country and abroad, in the process of registration of trademarks, inventions, industrial designs, works, phonograms and other objects of intellectual property.

Service advantages consist in the submission of applications for registration at any time and any day of the week. The system enables remote communication without the applicant to move to the AGEPI headquarters. The user benefits from secure access and data confidentiality guarantee. In addition, the service for online submission of applications enables the efficient administration of time and reduction of personal expenses.

Users of the information system are offered the possibility to choose the mode of signing the applications for registration and related documents, namely by e-GEPI signature, digital signature, mobile signature or using the Governmental Service MSign.

Service users also benefit by a modern AGEPI services payment system, including by bank card, in advance, in cash or using the Governmental Service MPay. Importantis the fact the the applicant is charged no additional commission in connection with the use of the online submission system.

The service can be accessed through the following ways: and through

In order to inform applicants, the user guide of the service offers practical instructions for the convenience of operation in the system.

Although at the initial stage, the system for online submission of applications for the registration of intellectual property objects is used by both national (Chisinau – 20, Hancesti – 3, Balti – 1, Ungeni – 1, Orhei –1) and foreign applicants (France – 4).